I was VERY pleased w/the Emmy Awards last night (even though I fell asleep through most of the ceremony…I had a long day!!) & just wanted to shoutout my personal highlights:

Toni Collette - Emmy Awards 2009

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Toni Collette
as Tara Gregson
United States Of Tara

Alec Baldwin - Emmy Awards 2009

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series
Alec Baldwin
as Jack Donaghy
30 Rock

My two favorite shows took the big ones!!

I was a little salty that Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series didn’t go to Tracy Morgan, Jack McBrayer, or Kevin Dillon. But congratulations to Jon Cryer who plays Alan Harper in Two and a Half Men (I don’t love this show, but I do love his role).

I would’ve loved for Jane Krakowski to take home an Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series statue for playing Jenna Maroney, but Pushing Daisies star Kristin Chenoweth took it home for her role as Olive Snook. I’m pissed!! Is Pushing Daisies good?? I’ve never watched.

Of course 30 Rock took it home for Outstanding Writing for a Comedy Series; I’m just happy there’s so much good television right now that’s not necessarily reality tv (which I’m addicted to…don’t get it twisted).

Kim Kardashian - Emmy Awards 2009

Now my two fashion highlights…Kim Kardashian & Heidi Klum!! Now let’s not act like Kim Kardashian had no business there—she does have a TV show, so let the hate subside!!

Heidi Klum & Seal

When was the last time Heidi Klum wasn’t pregnant?? LOL!! I swear the Seal Family is popping out chirren every 9 months. I think she looks fabulous, & the two of them just ooze sappy happiness!!

