29dj600.1

TMZ is reporting that a crack(wack)pipe, as well as pills were found next to his body. He was also devastated over the breakup with Hayley Wood. 😦

Amazing he was even alive at all following that plane crash last year that killed four & spared DJ AM & Travis Barker.

Download their Fix Your Face Volume 1 & Volume 2 mixtapes.

Here’s his last tweet (creepy, right??):

Picture 6

Also read a very in depth article from Glamour Magazine that he did last year starting with:

“I Put a Gun in My Mouth and Pulled the Trigger”

Before Adam Goldstein, aka DJ AM, became the most in-demand disc jockey in Hollywood (and dated the likes of Nicole Richie and Mandy Moore) he was utterly miserable: obese, crack addicted, he even attempted suicide. Here’s how Goldstein climbed out of hell to find happiness.

I was probably destined to be a drug addict. I grew up in Philadelphia with a father who seemed to hate me: The verbal abuse he subjected me to was unbelievably cruel. I would find out later that there was a good reason my father was so tortured—he was secretly gay and addicted to drugs. I remember him asking me, “Do you mind if I smoke one of my skinny cigarettes?” But throughout my childhood, I blamed myself for the horrible way my father treated me.

Read the rest here.

