serena_5Serena headed to the Late Show With David Letterman on Monday

For those that don’t know, Jason Whitlock is a chonky sportswriter who gets off on being inflammatory, as well as being the only black guy in the room. He’s wide—& widely known for feeling that the Don Imus “nappyJason Whitlock, Sports Writer headed hoes” incident was inflated. So you get where this guy’s head is at.

Anywho, I couldn’t help but to be taken aback by yesterday’s Fox Sports. Nevermind the rest of his nonsensical rant in which he refers to Serena as an underachiever (even though she just won the Wimbledon Singles Final), but referring to Serena as FAT just glaringly stood out to me in such an obnoxious & misogynistic way.

What planet does this baggy suit offender come from?? Miss Williams overweight?? He of all people should be able to recognize his brothers & sisters in chub, but to call someone fat when he probably hasn’t seen south of 200lbs since grammar school is just absurd & attention seeking.  Let me refer you to some of the article tidbits, then some pictures from Serena headed to the Late Show with David Letterman, & I ask you to make the call.

This one got me:

I know, you think I’m a hypocrite. No, I’m not. Sports writers are supposed to be plump and lazy. I’m fulfilling my destiny.

Bitch shut up. Here’s some of the rest:

With a reduction in glut, a little less butt and a smidgen more guts, Serena Williams would easily be as big as Michael Jackson, dwarf Tiger Woods and take a run at Rosa Parks.

You can call me unfair. You can even scream that I’m sexist.

But there’s an inescapable truth about Serena Williams: She’s an underachiever.

Then this:

She’d rather eat, half-ass her way through non-major tournaments and complain she’s not getting the respect her 11-major-championships résumé demands.

She complains about being ranked No. 2 in the world when she’s not bitching on Twitter or her blog about new rules that forbid Wimbledon players from eating in the locker room.

Seriously, how else can Serena fill out her size 16 shorts without grazing at her stall between matches?

And this:

She’s chosen to smother some of it in an unsightly layer of thick, muscled blubber, a byproduct of her unwillingness to commit to a training regimen and diet that would have her at the top of her game year-round.

Think about it. At 5-foot-9, 145 pounds, Serena would be unstoppable on the court, on the cover of every magazine still in circulation and downloaded on the Internet three times more often than Anna Kournikova.

Instead, Serena is arguably pushing 175 pounds, content playing hard only in the major tournaments, happy to be photographed on dates with pro athletes and proud to serve as a role model for women with oversized back packs.

BBWs — Big Booty Women — do not write me angry e-mails. I’m only knocking Serena’s back pack because it’s preventing her from reaching her full potential as an athletic icon. I am not fundamentally opposed to junk in the trunk, although my preference is a stuffed onion over an oozing pumpkin.

(A stuffed onion is a booty so round and tight that it brings tears to your eyes).

I’m sorry. I digress. [SOURCE]

Now tell me…is this woman fat??

